3rd PES National Moot Court Competition, 2020

@ PES University, Bengaluru

[March 19-22, 2020]:

Register by feb 7.


All law colleges/institutions/universities across the country recognised by the Bar Council of India are eligible to take part in the Competition. All participants must be currently pursuing their Bachelor’s degree in law, i.e., either 3-year or 5-year courses. However, only one team is allowed to participate in the Competition from one law college/institution.


Each team can comprise of either two or three members. In case of two members, both the members shall be designated as Speakers. In case of three members, two members shall be designated as Speakers and one member shall be designated as Researcher.

Each Team must register by filling up the registration form available  Here and by paying the registration fee of Rs. 6000 (Six Thousand only) through DD (from Nationalised Bank preferably) shall be drawn in favour of “PES UNIVERSITY GENERAL FUND” payable at Bengaluru. Please send the DD to:

Mr Ranjeet Mathew Jacob,

Faculty Co-ordinator, National Moot Court Competition,

Faculty of Law,

Panini Block 4th Floor,PES University,

Outer Ring Rd, Banashankari 3rd Stage,

Bengaluru, Karnataka- 560085 


  • Winners/ Best Team: Trophy and Cash Prize of Rs. 60,000.
  • Runner-up: Trophy and Cash Prize of Rs. 45,000
  • Best Speaker (preliminary rounds only): Trophy and Cash Prize of Rs. 12,500
  • Best Researcher: Trophy and Cash Prize of Rs. 12,500
  • Best Memorial: Trophy and Cash Prize of Rs. 15,000. The second-best memorial will be awarded a trophy.

 All clarifications and communication can be made to the following e-mail address: “nmcc@pes.edu”. Furthermore, the contact details of the Faculty Coordinators and Student Conveners are provided below. Any of them can be contacted between 8:00 AM and 7:00 PM regarding any queries regarding the event.

 Faculty Coordinator:

Prof. Ranjeet Mathew Jacob,

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Law, PES University,

E-mail: ranjeetmathewjacob@pes.edu

 Student Coordinators:

Akshay V., Student Convener, Mob: +91 9036131409

Prakruthi J P., Student Convener Mob: +91 7899618180

Geethashree S., Student Co-convener, Mob: +91 9071365365

Bhoomika Y S., Student Co-convener Mob: + 91 8296469849

 For Moot Proposition, click here

For Rules and Regulation, click here

For Schedule, click here

Facebook Comments