Law College Dehradun 2nd National Moot on Constitutional Law [6-8 Oct, Prizes Worth Rs. 1 Lakh]: Register by Aug 7

Contributed By: Divya Singh


Dev Bhoomi Uttarakhand under the aegis of Law College Dehradun, faculty of Uttaranchal University, an institution contributing splendidly to legal education since 2002, invites you to the 2nd edition of its National Constitutional Moot Court Competition at Dehradun, Uttarakhand.

Duration of Law College Dehradun Moot

6th – 8th October, 2017.


Students of 3/5 year LL.B. degree courses from any institution recognized by B.C.I. and LL.M. students (not enrolled as advocates) are eligible to participate. Provided that only one team may participate per institution.


INR 3500 is payable as registration fee. Through online transfer only after confirmation of selection post memorial elimination round.

Food, Accommodation and Conveyance

Will be provided to all participants.


Prizes worth 1 Lac shall be awarded in cash and kind.

Scheme of Law College Dehradun Moot

There shall be a memorial elimination round to select 32 top teams who shall compete in the oral rounds.

There shall be a Researchers’ Test also.

There shall be 4 oral rounds:

  1. Preliminary Round: in two stages, teams must argue for both sides and 8 teams shall qualify for next round
  2. Quarter-Final Rounds: four teams shall qualify
  3. Semi-Finals Rounds: two teams shall qualify
  4. Final Round.


All registration formalities are to be completed online on the website.

To register, click HERE.


7th August, 2017


For any query, click HERE.



Rules .

Moot Problem.

Competition Schedule

Release of Moot Proposition: 22nd May, 2017

Registration Deadline: 7th August, 2017

Soft Copy Submission Deadline: 4th September, 2017


Online contact form is HERE.


Prof. (Dr.) Poonam Rawat, Chair, Faculty Board, MCS: 9410558666

Karam Pratap Singh, President, MCS: 7906898100

Bhawana Keshwani, Joint Convener: 8918225698

Shreyans Ritolia, Joint Convener: 9897162449

Facebook Comments