@ School of Law, ITM University, New Raipur

from 23rd Feb. to 25th Feb. 2018.

Venue –

ITM University, New Raipur

Date Of Competition-

23rd February to 25th February 2018.

Dress Code:

Ladies: White shirt & Black trousers/Salwar kurta, Black tie, Black coat and Black shoes.
Gentlemen: White shirt & Black trousers, Black tie, Black coat and Black shoes.


The Competition shall be in English.


The Competition is open only for law students. Participants should be currently pursuing their bachelor’s degree in law (3yr/5 yr Courses).

Team Composition:

a. Each team shall consist of 3 members. This number cannot be modified under any
b. There can be only 2 speakers and 1 researcher designated in each team. Teams shall identify
such speakers and researcher during registration.
c. Each team will have a Team Code and each participant shall be given an Individual Code.
Teams shall not disclose their identity or that of their institution or city, etc.; such disclosure shall invite penalties including disqualification. The decision for the same shall be at the sole discretion of the ITM University, Raipur (C.G.)

Registration Fee:

The Participating team for the Competition shall duly fill the Registration Form provided and
send it along with the Registration fee of Rs. 3,000/- (Rupees Three Thousand only) which shall be non refundable.
 The Registration fees shall be sent through Demand Draft drawn in favor of ITM
UNIVERSITY, Payable at ‘Raipur”

 For Online Transaction / NEFT-
Bank Name – Andhra Bank, Fafadih Chowk, Raipur

Account Holder- ITM University, A/c No.-049311011002019,
IFSC Code – ANDB0000493

BE 31st December 2017. Any communication should be sent in case of participating law students on the respective College Letter head duly signed by the Principal/ Head Of The Department and addressed to The Convener, Mr. Shankar Banerjee, ITM University Uparwara, New Raipur, Chhattisgarh 492002 or Corporate Office ITM University, Raipur 3rd Floor, Shyam Plaza, Near New Bus Stand, Pandri, Raipur, Chhattisgarh 492001 and a copy by e-mail to the id- REGISTRATION as the subject.


i. Best Team (Cash Prize of Rs. 20,000/-)
ii. Runners-Up Team (Cash Prize of Rs. 15,000/-)
iii. Best Advocate (Cash Prize of Rs. 5,500/- )
iv. Best Memorial (Cash Prize of Rs.5,500/-)
Along with the awards the winner/s shall get Certificate of Merit and every participant will be given participation Certificate. Certificate shall be given only after the valedictory function and for no reason prior to it. Under any circumstances the Certificates or Awards will not be couriered.

Announcement of Results:

a. The results of the Preliminary rounds Quarter-final shall be announced shortly after the rounds
on 24th February 2018.
b. The results of the Semi-final round will be announced shortly after the rounds on 25th February
c. The winners of the Competition will be announced during the awards ceremony on 25th
February 2018.

Any clarifications/queries regarding the Competition can be sought from:

1) Faculty Coordinator
Debashree Chakroborty, Assistant Faculty of Law
Contact no. 8103920103
Email Id.
2) student coordinator
Kakoli Nath – 9826125143
Nayan Lodha- 7024528041


For Rule Book, CLICK HERE

For Travel Form, CLICK HERE

For Registration Form, CLICK HERE

For Moot Problem, CLICK HERE

Facebook Comments