ITM 1st National Moot Court Competition 2018

Venue –

ITM University, New Raipur

Date Of Competition-

23rd February to 25th February 2018


ITM – School of Law, Raipur approved by the Bar Council of India to conduct the BBA – LLB.
Course a five-year integrated law program, the successful completion of which will earn the
student a BBA – LLB. degree and also offer certificate courses viz, Certified International
Business Law Analyst (CIBLA), Certified Intellectual Property Law Analyst (CIPLA), and
Certified Human Rights Law Analyst (CHRLA). ITM – School of Law provides a unique opportunity to the Law students and working executives to an enriched exposure and to earn additional professional qualification. ITM students, along with the regular law degree, they have option to avail the additional, twinning, transfer and lateral program to Malaysia and UK

Dress Code:

Ladies: White shirt & Black trousers/Salwar kurta, Black tie, Black coat and Black shoes.
Gentlemen: White shirt & Black trousers, Black tie, Black coat and Black shoes.


The Competition shall be in English.


The Competition is open only for law students. Participants should be currently pursuing their bachelor’s degree in law (3yr/5 yr Courses).

Team Composition:

a. Each team shall consist of 3 members. This number cannot be modified under any
b. There can be only 2 speakers and 1 researcher designated in each team. Teams shall identify such speakers and researcher during registration.
c. Each team will have a Team Code and each participant shall be given an Individual Code.
Teams shall not disclose their identity or that of their institution or city, etc.; such disclosure shall invite penalties including disqualification. The decision for the same shall be at the sole discretion of the ITM University, Raipur (C.G.)

Registration Fee:

The Participating team for the Competition shall duly fill the Registration Form provided and
send it along with the Registration fee of Rs. 3,000/- (Rupees Three Thousand only) which shall be non refundable.
 The Registration fees shall be sent through Demand Draft drawn in favor of ITM
UNIVERSITY, Payable at ‘Raipur”
 For Online Transaction / NEFTBank
Name – Andhra Bank, Fafadih Chowk, Raipur
Account Holder- ITM University, A/c No.-049311011002019,
IFSC Code – ANDB0000493

BE 31st December 2017. Any communication should be sent in case of participating law students on the respective College Letter head duly signed by the Principal/ Head Of The Department and addressed to The Convener, Mr. Shankar Banerjee, ITM University Uparwara, New Raipur, Chhattisgarh 492002 or Corporate Office ITM University, Raipur 3rd Floor, Shyam Plaza, Near New Bus Stand, Pandri, Raipur, Chhattisgarh 492001 and a copy by e-mail to the iditmurschool. REGISTRATION as the subject.


i. Best Team (Cash Prize of Rs. 20,000/-)
ii. Runners-Up Team (Cash Prize of Rs. 15,000/-)
iii. Best Advocate (Cash Prize of Rs. 5,500/- )
iv. Best Memorial (Cash Prize of Rs.5,500/-)

Accommodation, Food and Transport :

a. Accommodation, food and transport facilities between the hostel and the competition
venue to the participating teams will be provided by university from 23rd February
2018 to 25th February 2018. Those teams who want to stay after 26th February 2018
morning have to bear the expenses for their accommodation, food and transport
b. All teams shall send their travel form along with the filled Registration form.

Note: The participants should make their own arrangements. No pick up and drop facility
shall be provided.
c. The participating teams should send along with the travel form, the contact numbers of
the Head of Institution, Faculty Co-coordinator and Participants.
Note: Accommodation & Transport facilities shall not be provided to the Teams from


Any clarifications/queries regarding the Competition can be sought from:
1) Faculty Coordinator
Debashree Chakroborty, Assistant Faculty of Law
Contact no. 8103920103
Email Id.
2) student coordinator
Kakoli Nath – 9826125143
Nayan Lodha- 7024528041


For Moot Problem, CLICK HERE

For Rule Book, CLICK HERE

For Registration Form,  CLICK HERE

For Travel Form, CLICK HERE

Facebook Comments